Why Not Me, Mindy Kaling

Ariel read this book already! But then I read it as well! So here we are.

loved this book. Loved it. Mindy Kaling is brilliant, hilarious, and honest. She’s honest about the hard work that’s gotten her to where she is, honest about various feelings of ambivalence, just honest. I mean, I think she is. I guess I don’t know her (but now I feel like I do).

The only thing that bothered me about this book is that Kaling, who is doubtlessly a super hard worker, is pretty blind to luck. It comes up once-ish, but beyond that it’s pretty clear that she thinks that hard work makes you successful, period.

BUT it’s a really funny book.

Books read: 3

Leave a Reply

