Bigfoot: I Not Dead, Graham Roumieu

I don’t know exactly what to call this book. A memoir? Poetry? An art book? A novelty novel?! I guess not having a category fits, because what exactly is a Bigfoot anyway?

Also, who is Graham Roumieu? I don’t know, but he’s one creative, kooky, Canadian devil, that’s for sure. As it turns out, this is book 3 of 3, but I assure you that you don’t need to read books 1 & 2 to enjoy 3. It is possible I need to get out more (& hunt Bigfoots!), but I have never seen a book like this before. Basically, I am impressed.

So whether you are a Bigfoot hunter and need to get into the mind of your prey or are just looking for some comedic, existential junk food, this may be the book for you!* I think this would be an excellent bathroom reader; I mean that as a compliment.

*But not for your kids, at least not little kids. This is definitely NOT a children’s book.

Music Corner:

  1. Them Changes– Thundercat- Mostly, I was just introduced to this song and I can’t get it out of my head. Plus, the intro riff has kind of a monster vibe.
  2. Everybody Knows– Leonard Cohen- Everybody knows that Bigfoot is real and now we know he’s not dead! Hurrah!

Books Read: 7

big foot

Leave a comment