My (Virtual) Stack

So being the broke student I am, I tend to get ebooks because they are slightly cheaper.  I also may have accidentally accrued a rather large library fine that I will totally pay in 2016 when I get my student loan…ahem. Speaking of the library, just a reminder that this reading binge is only slightly for our own pleasure/an excuse to hide away for the holidays, but is also in support of the Edmonton Public Library Literacy Vans, which is pretty dang cool. Basically a marathon without all the terrible running and just lots of words and cups of tea instead. Check out some of the prior posts to see the full details. Anyway, my book choices are a mishmash of books I have been meaning to read, recommendations from friends and books to help me get over a very recent break-up. Oh, and trashy Christmas romance novels because they are the caramel-covered shortbread of my stack: way too sweet, not great for my health in huge quantities, but an integral part of my Christmas experience. So here are the 12 virtual books I hope to make it through in December (though I will be happy with around 5):

The Year of Magical Thinking

81w-7rmk2b8l

This Is How You Lose Her

81pvlabsdxl

I Don’t Care About Your Band

tumblr_nxci5avdxr1tcxkqzo1_1280

Etta and Otto and Russel and James

etta-and-otto-and-russell-and-james-pb-cover

Just Kids

9780060936228_custom-a17e6811a0d8658b75998dc86873b2a4b060d9f2-s6-c30

Men Explain Things to Me

men20explain20updated20paperback20cover-9

Fifteen Dogs

9781552453056_alexis_fifteendogs_cover_rgb_800x1249

Why Not Me

mindy-kaling

No One Belongs Here More Than You

no-one-belongs-here-more-than-you-9780743299411_hr

and three Christmas romance novels because I sometimes I just need some mindless indulgences, especially around Christmas

An Affair Before Christmas

91y3dvpmtll

A Wallflower Christmas

718d5sgz0kl

The Devil in Winter

wallflowers233thedevilinwinterbylisakleypas

Leave a Reply

