Of course I have time! (Danielle’s Stack)

IMG_3274

I always feel a little guilty that I don’t support authors more and actually purchase books or support local bookstores more frequently. However, I’m a huge fan of libraries and used bookstores and I’m looking forward to my paltry little stack  growing quickly before December starts.

I’m back in school this year so I’m planning to start slowly with my Bookstravaganza reading and waiting until I’m finished my exams to really dive into my stack.

Four of the books in my stack are holdovers that I’ve had sitting in my book cart for ages. The Stuff of Thought has been sitting on my coffee table for about two years and I’ve been looking forward to reading it but I never seem to crack it open; I’m planning starting my 2015 Bookstravaganza season with this one so I can finally give it the love I’m sure it will deserve! The Devil and Miss Prynn and Veronika Decides to Die by Paulo Coelho and Cormac McCarthy’s The Border Trilogy are currently rounding out the fiction portion of my list at this point, I tend to gravitate towards non-fiction but I’m planning to pick up some more great fiction picks (I’m also taking recommendations for any genre)!

Some of the books I have on hold at EPL:

The Unspeakable: And Other Subjects of Discussion – Meghan Daum

100 Essays I Don’t Have Time to Write: On Umbrellas and Sword Fights, Parades and Dogs, Fire Alarms, Children, and Theater – Sarah Ruhl

The Brilliant History of Color in Art – Victoria Finlay

Modern Romance – Aziz Ansari

White Noise – Don Delillo

Saving Farmland: The Fight for Real Food – Nathalie Chambers

 

One response to “Of course I have time! (Danielle’s Stack)

Leave a Reply

