The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories, Volume 1 – Ed. Joseph Gordon-Levitt

CIMG1216

A friend of mine gave this to me as a little Christmas gift last week.  It is only 80 pages with pictures and fairly short sentences on each page, but apparently we’re counting 30 pages worth of dinosaur erotica towards our Bookstravaganza totals now so you can sure as hell bet I’m including this little collection of cute stories!

This collection was assembled by the love of my life (I wish) Joseph Gordon-Levitt and his company HitRecord.  He collected submissions of tiny, one sentence stories with corresponding images and has published three volumes, of which I read the first. If you’re looking for a great little gift book for the person you only kind of know, or even a gift for someone you’ve only just started dating, this is it.  It’s cute, smart, and maybe hipster enough that the recipient will think you’re one cool cat.  The little stories sometimes made me laugh out loud, some were adorable, and some were almost heartbreaking, like the very last one (shown below).

tumblr_mdvl27vrOY1r46fnpo1_500

And, if anyone is looking for future gift ideas for me, I’d love Volumes 2 and 3…

With that, I’ve reached my 2014 goal of 15 books, beating my last two years of 10 books in a month.  But there are still 10 days left of 2014, so why stop there?

Books read: 15

One response to “The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories, Volume 1 – Ed. Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Leave a Reply

