What I Know For Sure, Oprah Winfrey

Oprah is a life long learner and that is one of the reasons I will listen when she speaks. She learns from her own life and the lives of others. In this book, she does her best to lay aside judgment and get to the root of understanding and ultimately, love. She strives to dismantle fears, habits and doubts that block our paths to our most authentic selves.

What I know for sure is that this was a lovely read and I wish I didn’t have to plow through it. I akin its contents to a box of exquisite, well crafted chocolates. Each piece, a page or two of insight that Ms. Winfrey has thoughtfully chosen to share. These pages are meant to be savoured and reflected on. The type of book that is meant to be picked up daily, reading from a page or two. I personally felt affirmed in her words. Perhaps you will too or maybe it will act as a timely compass.

I could have picked one of a hundred beautiful quotes from this book, but I choose to share this one:

“When you stop learning, you cease to grow, and subconsciously tell the universe you’ve done it all-nothing new for you. So why are you here?”- Oprah Winfrey

Books read: 3

oprah

Leave a Reply

